LinkedIn Recruiter Alternatives That Cost a Fraction of the Price? What Four Vendors Publish
LinkedIn Recruiter alternatives compared on published price: Manatal from $15 per user, SeekOut from $149, hireEZ from $494 a month (as of 15 Oct 2026).
Only one alternative in this comparison is a true fraction of LinkedIn's cheapest tier. As of 15 October 2026, Manatal publishes $15 per user per month on annual billing, against about $1,680 a year for Recruiter Lite, according to Pin. SeekOut and hireEZ cost more than Lite, and are cheaper only when set against Recruiter Corporate.
This post compares what each vendor publishes. Prices are list prices as of 15 October 2026, and none of the tools is a like-for-like copy of LinkedIn's member network.
How much does LinkedIn Recruiter cost?
According to Pin, Recruiter Lite costs about $170 a month on monthly billing or $1,680 a year on annual billing. Corporate seats list at $8,000 to $12,000 per year, a range Pin attributes to Vendr buyer data from February 2026. Pin says Lite is the only plan sold online, and that Corporate and Professional Services are quote-only.
Two cautions. Pin sells a competing sourcing product, so its framing favours switching. And LinkedIn does not publish a rate card for the higher tiers, so confirm the figure with LinkedIn before you build a business case.
Pin's comparison table also lists what the tiers include:
| Feature | Recruiter Lite | Recruiter Corporate |
|---|---|---|
| Annual cost per seat (Pin, as of 4 Oct 2026) | $1,680 annual or about $2,040 monthly (my calculation: $170 x 12) | $8,000 to $12,000 list |
| InMail credits per month | 30 (top-ups up to 70 more) | 150 per seat |
| Search filters | 20+ | 40+ |
| Free trial | One month | None listed |
Pin also reports that LinkedIn's UK public-sector price list drops the Recruiter seat from £8,925 at one or two seats to £6,350 at 251 or more seats. That is UK government list pricing, so a US quote may differ. The pattern still holds: small teams pay the top of the curve.
Which LinkedIn Recruiter alternatives publish their prices?
Three of the four tools below publish a starting price on their own pricing pages: SeekOut, hireEZ and Manatal. Pin also states a starting price, but only in its own blog post. Higher tiers at SeekOut and hireEZ are custom quotes.
| Tool | Starting published price (as of 15 Oct 2026) | Billing | Free trial | Type |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| SeekOut Sourcing Core (Recruit Core) | $149/mo, $1,788/yr | Annual upfront; $179/mo if billed monthly | 14 days, no credit card | Sourcing platform |
| hireEZ (solo recruiters) | $494/mo | Billing term not stated on the page | 7 days | Sourcing and talent platform |
| Manatal Professional | $15 per user per month | Annual; $19 if billed monthly | 14 days, no card | ATS and recruitment CRM with sourcing |
| Pin | From $99/mo (Pin's own claim) | Annual, per Pin's blog table | Free plan listed, per Pin's blog | Sourcing and outreach |
Is SeekOut cheaper than LinkedIn Recruiter?
Against Lite, no. SeekOut's pricing page lists Sourcing Core at $149 a month paid annually upfront, which is $1,788 a year. Monthly billing is $179, or $2,148 over twelve months (my calculation). Pin reports Lite at $1,680 a year, so SeekOut Core costs about $108 more on annual billing.
The case for SeekOut is not the entry price. The company says its sourcing spans 1B+ candidate profiles plus your own ATS data, and it lists 750+ customers (both company claims). Its higher tiers are volume priced and can mix modules, which matters if you outgrow one seat.
SeekOut's trial runs 14 days, needs no credit card and carries no contract commitment, according to the company. That makes it the lowest-risk way to check whether its profiles cover your roles.
What does hireEZ cost compared with LinkedIn Recruiter?
hireEZ says solo recruiters start at $494 a month with a 7-day free trial. Annualised, that is $5,928 (my calculation), about 3.5 times Pin's Lite figure and below the $8,000 to $12,000 Corporate list range.
For teams, hireEZ says seats are still part of the model, but pricing is configured to the stack hireEZ replaces rather than a flat per-seat rate. In other words, expect a quote, not a rate card.
One detail is useful for buyers. The company says its sourcing reaches 45+ platforms, and its cost worksheet models a conservative 50% seat reduction in LinkedIn spend. That suggests the vendor expects many customers to keep some LinkedIn seats. Treat any plan that assumes full replacement with caution.
Is Manatal a real LinkedIn Recruiter alternative?
Manatal is the cheapest option here, but it solves a different problem. Manatal markets itself as AI recruitment software for HR teams, recruitment agencies and headhunters, with candidate sourcing, an applicant tracking system, a recruitment CRM and AI candidate enrichment. It is a system to run your pipeline, with sourcing features, not a standalone search database on the scale SeekOut claims.
Manatal publishes all three tiers:
| Plan | Annual billing (per user per month) | Monthly billing | Cost per user per year (annual billing, my calculation) |
|---|---|---|---|
| Professional | $15 | $19 | $180 |
| Enterprise | $35 | $39 | $420 |
| Enterprise Plus | $55 | $59 | $660 |
Professional includes 15 jobs and up to 10,000 candidates. Enterprise adds unlimited jobs and candidates plus Workflow Automations. Enterprise Plus adds User Groups and SSO, API access, priority support and beta features. All prices are as of 15 October 2026.
Even the top Manatal tier at $660 a year is well under half of Pin's Lite figure. If your main LinkedIn Recruiter use is storing and managing candidates you already found, this is where the saving is. If you need to find passive candidates from scratch, it may not replace Recruiter.
If you are weighing free options for a small team, see the best free ATS for companies hiring their first 10 people.
How much would you actually save per seat?
The saving depends on which LinkedIn tier you replace. Compared with Corporate, every option here is cheaper at list price. Compared with Lite, only Manatal is.
| Option | Annual cost per seat (as of 15 Oct 2026) | Versus Lite ($1,680) | Share of Corporate midpoint ($10,000) |
|---|---|---|---|
| LinkedIn Recruiter Lite (annual) | $1,680 | n/a | 16.8% |
| SeekOut Sourcing Core (annual) | $1,788 | $108 more | 17.9% |
| hireEZ solo ($494 x 12) | $5,928 | $4,248 more | 59.3% |
| Manatal Professional (annual) | $180 | $1,500 less | 1.8% |
| Manatal Enterprise Plus (annual) | $660 | $1,020 less | 6.6% |
| Pin at $99/mo (company claim) | $1,188 | $492 less | 11.9% |
The Corporate midpoint is my own simplification of Pin's $8,000 to $12,000 range. Actual quotes vary, and discounts are common on annual contracts. Comparing sticker prices also ignores seat counts, add-ons such as InMail top-ups, and the cost of re-training a team. For negotiating tactics, read the hidden fees in HR software contracts.
How should you test an alternative before cancelling LinkedIn?
Run the free trials against one real, hard-to-fill role and compare outputs, not feature lists. The trial lengths published as of 15 October 2026 are 14 days for SeekOut, 7 days for hireEZ solo, and 14 days for Manatal. Pin reports a one-month trial for Lite.
A practical test plan:
- Pick one open role you have struggled to fill.
- Run the same search brief in LinkedIn and in the alternative.
- Count how many profiles you would contact from each, and how many overlap.
- Check whether contact details come with the profile or cost extra.
- Send a small outreach batch and track replies over the trial window.
- Only then decide whether to cut a seat, not the whole contract.
If sourcing channels beyond LinkedIn are your real question, LinkedIn Recruiter vs Indeed vs ZipRecruiter and which job boards bring real hires cover the paid job-board side.
What's still unclear?
Several things limit this comparison.
- LinkedIn's numbers are second-hand. The Lite and Corporate figures come from Pin, a vendor that sells an alternative, and Corporate is quote-only. Your quote may be higher or lower.
- "Fraction of the price" is only partly true. SeekOut Core is above Lite on published price, and hireEZ solo is several times higher. Both are cheaper than Corporate list, which is the more relevant comparison for teams already on Corporate.
- Coverage is unproven. SeekOut's 1B+ profiles and hireEZ's 45+ platforms are company claims. Whether either finds candidates LinkedIn misses for your roles is a trial question.
- Manatal is not a like-for-like swap. It is an ATS and CRM with sourcing features. The price gap partly reflects a different product.
- Other options are not covered. This post covers three tools with published pricing pages as of 15 October 2026, plus Pin. Other sourcing tools exist and may fit better.
- Billing terms vary. hireEZ's page does not state whether $494 a month assumes annual commitment.
Last checked: 15 October 2026.
Frequently asked questions
How much does LinkedIn Recruiter cost?
As of 15 October 2026, Pin reports that Recruiter Lite costs about $170 a month on monthly billing or $1,680 a year on annual billing. Corporate seats list at $8,000 to $12,000 per year, according to Vendr buyer data cited by Pin. Corporate and Professional Services are quote-only. Pin sells a competing product, so check LinkedIn's own quote.
Is there a cheaper alternative to LinkedIn Recruiter Lite?
On published prices, Manatal is the only one in this comparison clearly below Lite. Its Professional plan is $15 per user per month billed annually (as of 15 October 2026). SeekOut Sourcing Core at $1,788 a year and hireEZ at $494 a month both cost more than Lite, and Manatal works as an ATS and CRM rather than a like-for-like sourcing database.
Can SeekOut or hireEZ replace LinkedIn Recruiter completely?
hireEZ's pricing page does not claim full replacement, and its own cost worksheet models a conservative 50% reduction in LinkedIn seats, not zero. SeekOut says its sourcing covers 1B+ profiles (company claim). Run a trial on your hardest open role and compare the candidates found before cancelling any LinkedIn seats.
Which alternatives offer a free trial?
As of 15 October 2026, SeekOut offers a 14-day trial with no credit card, hireEZ offers 7 days for solo plans, and Manatal offers 14 days with no card required. Pin reports that LinkedIn Recruiter Lite has a one-month trial with a credit card on file, unavailable if you used a Premium trial in the last 12 months.
Do Recruiter Corporate prices drop with more seats?
Pin reports that LinkedIn's UK public-sector price list drops the Recruiter seat from £8,925 at one or two seats to £6,350 at 251 or more seats. That is UK government list pricing revised in October 2025, so US quotes may differ. Small teams sit at the top of the curve.
Sources
- LinkedIn Recruiter Pricing 2026: Full Cost Breakdown, Price Per Month and Per License, Pin (2026-10-04)
- SeekOut Pricing - AI Recruiting Platform Plans & Pricing, SeekOut (2026-10-15)
- hireEZ Pricing (2026): What It Costs and How to Evaluate It, hireEZ (2026-10-15)
- Pricing and Plans | Manatal.com | AI Recruitment Software, Manatal (2026-10-15)